Campus notes for Jan. 30

Vankeulen named to NDSU dean’s list

Haley Vankeulen of Ghent was among the 3,101 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the fall 2012 dean’s list. Vankeulen is majoring in nursing.

A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.

LaVoy included on Lake Area Tech fall honor roll

Mitchell LaVoy of Marshall is included on the Lake Area Technical Institute president’s list. The president’s list is a list of outstanding students who, through their initiative and ability, have indicated a seriousness of purpose in their educational program. The president’s list is limited to full-time students who have achieved a semester grade point average of 3.5 to 4.0.

Yang receives scholarship from UM, Morris

Maureen Yang of Walnut Grove is one of many students to receive scholarships from the University of Minnesota, Morris for the 201213 academic year. Yang is the recipient of the Make A Difference Scholarship.

Funded by gifts to the Morris Scholarship Endowment Fund and the Morris Scholarships Fund, this scholarship is awarded to meritorious first-year students. Recipients are selected on the basis of academic records, leadership abilities, exceptional test scores and potential to make a difference in the future.

Yang plans to graduate from Morris in 2016 with a degree in studio art.

Deutz named to Drake University’s dean’s list

Eric Deutz of Marshall was named to the Drake University dean’s list for the fall 2012 semester. Students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or above to earn this honor.