Bobcats fill All-Red Rock Conference wrestling squad

After a remarkable team season where Wabasso/Red Rock Central wrestled its way to a 27-1 overall team record, the Bobcats were rewarded with eight All-Red Rock Conference wrestling selections and four honorable mentions.

Jordan Schroepfer went 38-4 as a sophomore at 182 pounds for the Bobcats this year to earn his all-conference nod, while senior Tanner Rohlik went 40-5 and captured third place at the state meet before being named all-conference.

Joining Rohlik and Schroepfer were seniors Blake Altermatt and Mitchell Schroepfer, as did juniors Alex Schroepfer, Spencer Jenniges, T.J. Fulton and Derek Christians. Jenniges, Fulton and Alex Schroepfer were also medalists at the Class A state meet.

Wabasso/RRC’s honorable mentions were Brady Bierl, Mitchell Fulton, Dominic Ourada and Josh Altermatt.

Also named all-conference from the area was Ben Loosbrock and Brian Behrends of Fulda/Murray County Central. Teammate Clayton Hartle was an honorable mention.

The Adrian Area Dragons, who competed as a team in the Class AA state tournament, had six all-conference selections and five honorable mentions.

Windom/Mountain Lake Area had three all-conference picks and one honorable mention.


Jesse Slater, Adrian; Tony Lynn, Adrian; Ryan Elias, Adrian; Skylar Hieronimus, Adrian; Matthew Slater, Adrian; Adam Garms, Adrian; Ben Loosbrock, F/MCC; Brian Behrends, F/MCC; Jared Willaby, Windom/MLA; Vince Johnson, Windom/MLA; Jake Junker, Windom/MLA; Tanner Rohlik, Wabasso/RRC; Spencer Jenniges, Wabasso/RRC; Alex Schroepfer, Wabasso/RRC; TJ Fulton, Wabasso/RRC; Jordan Schroepfer, Wabasso/RRC; Blake Altermatt, Wabasso/RRC; Mitchell Schroepfer, Wabasso/RRC; Derek Christians, Wabasso/RRC.

Honorable Mention

Ben Mulder, Adrian; Nate Loosbrock, Adrian; Hunter Heitkamp, Adrian; Michael Preuss, Adrian; Logan Rogers, Adrian; Clayton Hartle, F/MCC; Hunter Quiring, Windom/MLA; Brady Bierl, Wabasso/RRC; Mitchell Fulton, Wabasso/RRC; Dominic Ourada, Wabasso/RRC; Josh Altermatt, Wabasso/RRC.