Education briefs for May 1

Irsfeld named MDTSEA president, Cole honored at state convention

The Minnesota Driver and Traffic Safety Education Association had its 46th annual conference April 12-13 in St. Cloud. Pat Irsfeld, Bob Cole, Leanne Carmany, instructors from the driver education program at Marshall Public Schools/Marshall Community Services, attended.

Cole received the Teacher of the Year award. Irsfeld was named president, which is a two-year term. He was previously president elect for MDTSEA

In addition, Cole received a clock from MDTSEA for 45 years of service. He was also elected to MDTSEA board as a director at large.