Campus notes for June 12

Area students named to NDSU dean’s list

Area students were among the 3,040 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the spring 2013 dean’s list.

A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.

Canby: Ross Eickhoff, computer engineering; Kelsey Larson, management; Andrew Winter, biotechnology.

Cottonwood: Kevin Louwagie, general agriculture.

Dawson: Ashley Abraham, finance.

Echo: Gretchen Rigge, medical laboratory science.

Ghent: Douglas Fischer. accounting.

Granite Falls: Mason Hegna, exercise science.

Hendricks: Shelby Krier, human development and family science, Malorie Midtaunepublic relations and advertising, Cody Ness, exercise science.

Lamberton: Jason Lange criminal justice.

Lynd: William Murray, zoology.

Marshall: Charlie Jackson, university studies; Kayla Sawchak, human development and family science, Eric Vandendriessche, accounting; Brian Willett, zoology; Thomas Williams, psychology; Ian Wyffels, agricultural education.

Minneota: Ellen Buysse, microbiology.

Porter: Brady Miller, accounting; Jeremy Miller, finance.

Russell: Matthew Louwagie Gordon, mechanical engineering.

Ruthton: Bryce DeWilde, mechanical engineering.

Jorgenson named to DSU honors list

Ronald Jorgenson of Balaton was recently named to the president’s academic honors list for the spring semester at Dakota State University in Madison, S.D.

A total of 370 full-time students qualified for the honors list.

Highest honors were earned by 145 students who achieved a 4.0 grade point average; the remaining students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average to qualify for the honors list.

Syring receives degree at ISU commencement

At Iowa State University’s spring commencement ceremonies, May 10, 3,769 students received degrees, including: Granite Falls, Kristie Syring, bachelor of science, apparel merchandising, design and production.

NDSCS announces spring president’s honor list

The North Dakota State College of Science has named 347 students to its spring semester 2013 president’s honor list.

The honor list recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credit hours. The honorees include:

Balaton: Jason Kvale, diesel technology

Marshall: Amelia Kraft, dental hygiene.

Harmening named to Buena Vista dean’s list

Meghan Harmening of Marshall was named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at Buena Vista University. Students named to the dean’s list must have a minimum grade point average of 3.5 for the semester based on a 4.0 grade point system and must have taken at least 12 hours of coursework.

Lee graduates from Central Lakes with honors

Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced the spring 2013 graduates recognized as having completed degree, diploma, or certificate programs.

High honors = 3.75-4.0 grade point average. Honors = 3.25-3.74 grade point average.

Granite Falls, Taylor Lee, associate in arts, honors.