PREP FOOTBALL: DeBoer picked as top lineman; Bahlmann ties for best DB

The Southwest Conference recently released its all-conference and honorable mention teams for the 2013 fall sports season.

Conference champion Jackson County Central led all teams with six players named all-conference and two selected as honorable mention.

Marshall received five all-conference nods, including offensive lineman of the year, senior Tyus DeBoer. Tiger junior Brad Bahlmann and JCC junior Paden Moore were named defensive back of the year.

Senior Jason Polzin, junior Sam Marshall and sophomore Drew Hmielewski were also named all-conference, while senior Hunter Greve and junior Colin VanKeulen were selected as honorable mention.

Luverne had four players make the list, while Worthington had three and Pipestone area two. Redwood Valley and Windom Area each had one named to the All-Southwest team.

Southwest All-Conference Football

JCC: Matt Schmit, Nolan Hohenstein, Shadrach Wacker, Ryan Brighton, Paden Moore, Keegan Moore.

Luverne: Logan Norman, Cody Rofshus, Brent Thompson, Andrew Verhey.

Marshall: Tyus DeBoer, Jason Polzin, Brad Bahlmann, Sam Marshall, Drew Hmielewski.

Pipestone Area: Brady Bos, Boyer Bouman.

Redwood Valley: Mitch Fischer.

Windom Area: Max Sykora.

Worthington: Will Dudley, Jessie Guerra, Zach Kempema.

Southwest All-Conference Honorable Mention

Mitchell Macek (JCC), Ryan Salzwedel (JCC), Josh Slicter (Luverne), Kendall Meyer (Luverne), Hunter Greve (Marshall), Colin VanKeulen (Marshall), Donavon Johnson (PA), Cade Johnson (RV), Bryce Bever (WA), Cody Ober (Worthington), Carson Hagen (Worthington).

Special Awards

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Tyus DeBoer (Marshall).

Offensive Back of the Year: Keegan Moore (JCC).

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Matt Schmit (JCC).

Defensive Back of the Year: Brad Bahlmann (Marshall) and Paden Moore (JCC).

Coach of the Year: Tom Schuller (JCC).