PREP VOLLEYBALL: Beekman, Graff, Griffin, Bennett earn Southwest recognition

The Southwest Conference handed out its 2013 volleyball accolades recently, awarding 12 players all-conference honors and six as honorable mention.

Class AA state champion Marshall led all teams with senior outside hitter Kenzie Beekman, senior libero Hannah Bennett, senior setter Sydney Griffin and junior middle hitter Callie Graff being named all-conference, while senior setter Rachel Sanow was chosen as an honorable mention selection. The Tigers won their 29th SWC title in volleyball during the 2013 season.

Jackson County Central had three players named all-conference, while Windom had two. Pipestone Area, Redwood Valley and Worthington each had one player make the list. Luverne and Pipestone Area led the honorable mentions with two nods apiece.

Southwest All-Conference Volleyball

JCC: Kaylee Burmeister, Kathryn Nasby, Rachel Johnson.

Marshall: Kenzie Beekman, Hannah Bennett, Sydney Griffin, Callie Graff.

Pipestone Area: Taylor Kruisselbrink.

Redwood Valley: Lauren Hanson.

Windom Area: Kelsey Hanefeld, Jasmine Carlson.

Worthington: Brooke Henning.

Southwest All-Conference Honorable Mention Volleyball

Luverne: Ellen Dahl, Lexi Rust.

Marshall: Rachel Sanow.

Pipestone Area: Kelly Nettik, Megan Remund.

Windom Area: Rachel Sorensen.