Campus notes for Feb. 5

WSU dean’s list for fall semester 2013

Winona State University announced the dean’s list for fall semester 2013. To be named to the dean’s list, a student must be an undergraduate enrolled full time (at least 12 credit hours for a grade) and achieve a minimum grade point average of 3.5.

Marshall: Taylor Miller, Andrew Noble, Melanie Smisek and Mary Yang. Ghent: Kelli Van Leeuwe.

NDSU’s 2013 fall degrees announced

North Dakota State University in Fargo, N.D. has released its list of fall graduates. The list includes the following area students. Canby: Edwin Aybar, DMA, music. Hanley Falls: Tomas Volstad, BSCONSM, construction management. Hendricks: Stephanie Engelstad, bachelor of science, human development and family science. Lynd: *William Murray, bachelor of science, zoology. Marshall: Vinay Gonela Ph.D., industrial and manufacturing engineering.

* Denotes graduation with honors

LaVoy included on Lake Area Tech president’s list

Mitchell LaVoy of Marshall has been named to the Lake Area Technical Institute president’s list. The president’s list is a list of outstanding students who, through their initiative and ability, have indicated a seriousness of purpose in their educational program. The president’s list is limited to full-time students who have achieved a semester grade point average of 3.5 to 4.0.

McCoy among UW-Stevens Point undergraduates honored for scholastic achievement

The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point honored more than 2,700 undergraduate students for attaining high grade point averages during the fall semester of the 2013-2014 academic year.

Full-time undergraduates who earned grade points of 3.90 to 4.0 (4.0 equals straight A) are given the highest honors designation. High honor citations go to those with grade point averages from 3.75 to 3.89 and honor recognition is accorded to those with grade point averages from 3.50 to 3.74.

Students who received honors include: Marshall, James McCoy, high honors.

Minnesota State Mankato announces dean’s lists

The academic high honor and honor lists (dean’s lists) for the past fall semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced.

Among 3,011 students, a total of 698 students qualified for the high honor list by achieving a 4.0 straight “A” average, while 2,313 students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average to qualify for the honor list.

To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.

Balaton: Kelsey Hoek, high honor list; Danielle Sherman, high honor list. Canby: Tucker Coil, honor list. Clarkfield: Andrew McCormick, high honor list; Roxana Trevino, honor list. Dawson: Krista Helgeson, honor list; Alexis Kostad, honor list. Granite Falls: Kristin Canatsey, honor list; Barrett Evenstad, honor list; Courtney Hinz, high honor list; Nena McCalla, honor list. Hendricks: Bryon Wilson, honor list. Ivanhoe: Bradly Pape, high honor list. Marshall: Caroline Bunjer, high honor list; Laura Chopp, high honor list; Shelby Coens, high honor list; Clay Ellis, honor list; Josh Flygare, honor list; Cody Mather, high honor list; Alyssa Netzke, honor list; Sarah Painter, honor list; Chelsey Polfliet, honor list; Kelsey Przymus, honor list; Bryanna Schnaible, high honor list; Skyler Stensrud, high honor list. Tracy: Skylar Carlson, honor list. Tyler: Chelsea Conrad, high honor list. Walnut Grove: Steven Klein, honor list.

Blomme named to Creighton’s dean’s list

Amber Blomme of Marshall, a senior in the College of Nursing, was named to the fall 2013 dean’s list at Creighton University. Full-time students who rank in the top 10 percent of their class for the semester and earn a 3.5 grade point average or better on a 4.0 scale are eligible for the dean’s list.