Michelson wins MGC title

MARSHALL- Chad Michelson won the Marshall Golf Club Club Championship Aug. 17, shooting a 143 to top the championship flight.

Alex Buysse, Matt Bennett, Brent Haukom and Max Deutz all finished four strokes off the pace with a score of 147.

Bill Toulouse won the “B” Flight with a score of 164 while Scott Baker was second with a 166 and Jim Haynes finished second with a 167. Paul Sawyer rounded out the flight with a 168.

Dave Schroeder won the “D” Flight with a 176 while Pat Raasch had a 181.

Gary Koosman won the Marshall Senior Open with a net score of 75.